This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
9.6
Reviews
    Sandra Ashton
    es
    7.5
    18 October 2017
    I would recommend installing electric sockets in the outside terraces. We had a nice stay.
    There were no working lights between the BBQ area and the kitchen and it was difficult, and a bit dangerous, walking to the kitchen in the dark. There was only one small table in the communal lounge where we could plug in our laptops. Use of this negated others guests utilising this space. Although it stated pet-friendly we found our pet was automatically accused of being the culprit of several infractions by the owner of the property, when in fact it was the owners' dog which caused the infractions.
    This is a very well thought-out accommodation and someone has spent a lot of time an effort thinking through what people need. The shared kitchen is very well equipped and spacious. The pool area is lovely and the two BBQ's are a bonus. The room we rented was comfortable and the bathroom well designed. Fazendinha is a peaceful location and the gardens are lovely. There is plenty of terrace space where you can dine in the evenings.
    gb
    10
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb
    10
    9 October 2017
    Excellent, relaxin stay. Would go back
    Great facilities, beautiful setting
    Piet
    be
    9.6
    10 August 2017
    Actually nothing was disappointing. Maybe just the fact that reception isn't always available, But that really isn't a concern.
    The location, the atmosphere and the owner all contribute to that very relaxing holiday mood you need to get away from your stressy working days. Room temperature was nice. The swimming pool was never crowded.
    Dzevaire
    de
    10
    13 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabri
    nl
    9.2
    2 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kevin
    gb
    10
    23 April 2017
    The property is a few minutes drive from the town of Tavira set in a quiet location surrounded by orange groves. The property has been restored to a great standard providing all the comforts of a modern apartment while maintaining the character of an old hacienda. Travelling as a family, our boys enjoyed the freedom to roam in a safe environment. They particularly enjoyed the pool area and communal games room. The bedroom was spacious and enjoyed access to a communal kitchen. The grounds are well maintained and clean. The host Marc was very helpful. We will definitely visit Fazendhina again.
    Caroline
    de
    9.6
    26 February 2017
    Un havre de paix!
    - Nothing to be mentioned
    - The very quiet and relaxing place - Beautiful garden - Superb breakfast - Extremely kind and helpful staff and owner - Only 10 min. drive to centre of Tavira but yet an unexpectedly preserved countryside far from the massive tourism. - All the essential you need without the superficial "bling-bling" -Adorable dog named Cookie
    Melvyn 53
    gb
    9.2
    13 November 2016
    Great Find would love to spend more time here.
    Great place for travellers of all types couples and families. Excellent facilities. Pedro was very friendly, well organised and a great help. The surroundings were well above expectation, a beautiful location with very well kept grounds.
    Eva
    de
    10
    26 October 2016
    Beautiful, relaxing, friendly place
    Our room was a little dark.
    The pool was is clean and nice, the common areas are frequently cleaned, the bathroom is very modern and stylish, the staff is more than friendly and helpful. We really loved 'Coockie' the dog (:
    Keith
    gb
    9.2
    15 October 2016
    Lovely pool and garden. Marc was the perfect host. Nothing was too much. Thanks for the relaxing stay.
    cezarvatafu
    ro
    9.2
    27 September 2016
    Cool place to relax near sunny Tavira
    I can not thing of something
    Meditereean Garden/Orchard, pet friendly , night view , perfect landscape to relax after a day at the beach
    adam
    gb
    10
    25 January 2016
    Nothing!
    Everything!
Close